Russia has barred top United Kingdom -based journalists as part of sanctions

todayJune 15, 2022 7

share close

Russia has barred top United Kingdom UK -based journalists and defence figures as part of sanctions, in response to UK measures on Russian public figures.

The British Broadcasting Commission Bbc’s Clive Myrie, Orla Guerin, Nick Robinson, and Nick Beake, who have reported from Ukraine, and Director General Tim Davie are on the list.

A spokesperson said the BBC will continue to report independently and fairly.

Sky TV, Times, Guardian, Channel 4 and ITV journalists were also barred.

Russia has already banned hundreds of elected British Members of Parliament.

Written by: urbanradio042

Rate it

Previous post


Kidnapped Anglican Bishop and Wife Regain Freedom.

The Anglican Bishop, Right Reverend Aderogba Adeyinka of Jebba Anglican Diocese, Kwara State, his wife and a driver who were abducted on Sunday have regained their freedom. The Police Public Relations Officer in Oyo State, Adewale Osifeso, who confirmed this in a statement yesterday said the massive deployment of Police personnel for the operation to rescue the victims and the domination of the entire area by the Police Tactical teams […]

todayJune 15, 2022 21

Post comments (0)

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.