Vice President and former governor of Lagos State Tinubu said to have submitted their forms.

todayMay 12, 2022 39

share close

The Vice President, Professor Yemi Osibanjo, and a chieftain of the All Progressives Congress APC, Bola Tinubu, have submitted their presidential nomination and expression of interest forms after the ruling party extended the deadline for the submission of nomination and expression of interest forms by aspirants seeking various elective offices till Friday.

Osibanjo and former governor of Lagos State Tinubu, were among other party faithful who submitted their forms yesterday at the APC Secretariat in Abuja ahead of the party’s primaries.

The Vice President was represented by the Senate Committee Chairman on the Independent National Electoral Commission INEC, Karibu Gaya, who also led the team that picked his forms, while Tinubu was represented by the Governor of Lagos State Babajide Sanwo-Olu and former Secretary to the Government of the Federation SGF, Babachir Lawal.

Meanwhile, three other presidential aspirants and three governorship aspirants have also submitted their forms at the party’s national office in the nation’s capital, while a lot of Ministers have resigned from office in line with President Muhammadu Buhari’s directive that cabinet members interested in contesting the 2023 general elections should quit before May 16.

Written by: urbanradio042

Rate it

Previous post

Post comments (0)

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.